-Testimonials-

 

Cranstackie
“We had a lovely relaxing holiday in Cranstackie last week. Thank you very much, it was all perfect for us” M.K. 08.08.17

Corrachbeag
“We have great memories of our week in Corrachbeag, and we already miss the view. it is a lovely house in a wonderful spot” F.Z. 25.07.17

Corrachbeag
“We have had a lovely week in this cosy cottage.Staying in the warm when the weather was inclement, and eating meals outside overlooking the loch when the sun shone!Bracing walks to Sandwood and Faraid Head, with this welcoming cottage to come home to. And the light on the hills around is magical. We will return home with renewed vigour!.” C.B. 01.07.17

Cranstackie
“Cranstackie has everything you need for a very fine time” B.B. 30.06.17

Corrachbeag
“Another lovely stay in Corrachbeag, so well equipped and comfortable. Home from home, if only we had this view at home! Had lovely meals at the Old School House.” D.F. 24.06.17

Cranstackie
“Cottage fab!” A.C. 24.06.17

Craigmor
“I just wanted to say that we had an absolutely lovely stay in Craigmor. The cottage was more than I’d hoped for, very spacious, comfortable and well equipped. We had forgotten just how peaceful and laid back Durness is!. Once again, thanks for letting the cottage – it was a magical holiday.” L.M 17.06.17

Cranstackie
“We have had such a good holiday, helped a great deal by the new, comfy bed and the fantastic weather. Whale Tale at Balnakeil was a great place to eat, as was the Old School House at Kinlochbervie” T.S. 17.06.17

Ceannabeinne
“Another great week for our 9th stay at the cottage. Thanks Richard and Mary Anne, the cottage is well looked after. We are already planning our next visit!” C.P. 17.06.17

Cranstackie
“Great cottage and facilities” R.J. 10.06.17

Ceannabeinne
“We always look forward to coming back before we have even left! Great cottage as always. Love sitting outside on the bench enjoying the view. Recommend the Whale Tale in the craft village if you like seafood!” P.T. 03.06.17

Corrachbeag
“A fantastic week in this beautiful area.Lots of walking and wildlife and then back home to a really comfortable base. We enjoyed good food from The Spice Route, just down the road.’!” J.A.. 31.05.17

Craigmor
“WOW- Thank you so much for this stay. We’ve had the most gorgeous half-term ever. Thank you very much for this stay” M.B 31.05.17

Ceannabeinne
“What a glorious week in this idyllic spot! Ceannabeinne certainly lived up to our expectations, and some!! Already planning our return trip. We will miss you Ceannabeinne – from the cosy AGA heated kitchen to the relaxing lounge and the woodburner, to one of the most comfy beds we have ever slept in!” J.G. 27.05.17

Corrrachbeag
“A lovely holiday. Warm and comfortable cottage, well equipped. When we arrived the TV would not work. It turned out to be a loose scart lead. Richard was very helpful in getting it working. 5 Stars.’!” A.S.. 20.05.17

Cranstackie
“Lovely stay, we were here for the Cape Wrath Challenge and it was great to have such a warm, cosy base to return to after some hard running” P.R. 20.05.17

Ceannabeinne
“A wonderful week. Great cottage with a great view. I can recommend the Smoo Cave Hotel for a meal!” S.F. 21.04.17

Ceannabeinne
“Its been a wonderful, restful week. Cottage was ideal, so very warm and comfortable!” A.G. 07.04.17

Corrachbeag
“Second visit to this lovely cottage, and I am sure it will not be the last! Had a lovely time enjoying the views. It was definitely ‘home from home’!” J.M. 18.03.17

Ceannabeinne
“Wonderful week, wonderful cottage. Loved the cosy kitchen, the AGA, the amazing views!” H.R. 04.03.17

Corrachbeag
“What a great place. Enjoyed the local sheep on their trips by . Wonderful cottage in a great location. Had a great time!” P.B. 04.03.17

Cranstackie
“Thanks Richard for a lovely time in Cranstackie. The cottage is as warm and welcoming as ever!” C.M. 07.02.17

Ceannabeinne
“Our first winter visit! Roast beef in the AGA is superb!” J.S. 04.02.17

Ceannabeinne
“We have stayed in many cottages over the years and have now found our favourite. A wonderful relaxing and peaceful week with lovely weather, glorious walks and good food at the Smoo Cave Hotel. The cottage is a very special place and can’t wait to come back. We have loved every minute. Aurora seen on 26th Jan!” S.C. 28.01.17

Ceannabeinne
“Thank you for the most amazing holiday in this wonderful cottage!” L.D. 21.01.17

Ceannabeinne
“Thank you Richard for another lovely week. A great start to the New Year!” L.T. 14.01.17

Ceannabeinne
“Another wonderful holiday. Can’t wait for our next visit in the Summer. Thank you Richard!” S.R. 02.01.17

Ceannabeinne
“I just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our week at Ceannabeinne. The kitchen was the cosiest place imaginable and had the most wonderful view of the surf on the beach, and of the surfers too! We love the area anyway but having such a lovely place to stay made it even better!” H.M. 03.12.16

Ceannabeinne
“Fantastic as always, looking forward to May already. Thank you Richard!” J.P. 19.11.16

Cranstackie
“A home from home, a wonderful stay, and a beautiful place to visit We will be back. D.K. 11.11.16

Ceannabeinne
“Another fantastic week here at Ceannabeinne. Thank you again Richard. We love the chance to stay in such a fabulous place!” M.A. 05.11.16

Cranstackie
“We really enjoyed our stay at Cranstackie and hope to be able to visit again in the future” K.A. 05.11.16

Cranstackie
“Cottage very comfortable. Everything we needed. Superb location from which to explore the area. We have fallen in love with Balnakeil Bar and Faraid Head” K.A. 05.11.16

Ceannabeinne
“Well worth the 10 hours drive! Beautiful weather, amazing scenery and a fabulous cottage to boot! We have loved everything about this beautiful part of Scotland, which has been made perfect by having this extremely comfortable cottage to return home to each day. We look forward to returning sometime soon.” C.B. 07.10.16

Ceannabeinne
“Wonderful week here and just enjoyed every day. Thank you so much for our time at this blissful spot!” C.B. 24.09.16

Cranstackie
“Cottage really cosy, clean and well equipped as always, and lovely to come home to” A.B. 01.10.16

Ceannabeinne
“This is the most magical place. Slept like logs in the wonderful comfy beds Will be back!” S.C. 17.09.16

Ceannabeinne
“You can even forget the date here! The constant change of light and colour is always magical. Could sit here for hours watching the tide and the sea!” N.M. 10.09.16

Craigmor
“Great holiday in a great cottage. Thank you” G.L 10.09.16

Corrachbeag
“A wonderful cosy cottage with excellent facilities to explore this beautiful corner of Scotland!” L.B. 03.09.16

Corrachbeag
“We had a lovely stay in this cosy cottage. Hope to come back at some point” A.M. 26.08.16

Corrachbeag
“Lovely holiday in this beautiful cottage. The views from the cottage are outstanding. A real treat and a fantastic holiday. Thank you.!” H.B. 20.08.16

Cranstackie
“The cottage is a home from home, we loved it! Our best ever UK holiday by far Cant wait to return again. If our dog could talk, she would say ‘Pawsome'” N.S. 13.08.16

Corrachbeag
“We had a lovely visit here, the house and the view are amazing. We had a beautiful meal ate the Schoolhouse!” B.B. 05.08.16

Cranstackie
“Great cottage, location,  brilliant walks around the village” A.P. 30.07.16

Ceannabeinne
“Our first trip to the Scottish Highlands and it won’t be the last What a fantastic place!” K.M.06.08.16

Corrachbeag
“We have had a great stay here this week. Thanks. The cottage is lovely!” M.B. 06.07.16

Corrachbeag
“Lovely cottage, we enjoyed sunshine for days. We ate at the Schoolhouse and collected a take-away from Spice Route. We will miss the view from the garden!” V.C 10.07.16

Ceannabeinne
“Another fantastic stay in this lovely cottage. Love the new curtains, crockery and lamps. Great week and can’t wait for our next visit!” M.A. 16.07.16

Cranstackie
“Great place in a great setting!” F.R. 09.07.16

Corrachbeag
“What a fab wee cottage! Views are stunning. Seen seals daily and trout jumping most evenings!” D.O.26.06.16

Ceannabeinne
“Our twelfth visit. A few new changes since our last visit, bathroom, curtains, furnishings, lights, in case its possible to improve on perfection! Another lovely week.” J.B. 24.06.16

Corrachbeag
“Love the cottage and love the views. First time in the North West, and isn’t it wonderful!” S.T  18.06 16

Cranstackie
“Thoroughly enjoyable week Lovely cottage in a great position. Good food at both local pubs and hotels” S.R. 18.06.16

Ceannabeinne
“Thanks so much for the use of your wonderful cottage. We love Ceannabeinne cottage and are sad to leave. Many thanks” E.W. 11.06.16

Corrachbeag
“This is our second visit to Corrachbeag and it has been as memorable as the first! We’ve been to Sandwood Bay, Handa Island, and a few strolls along Oldshoremore beach, which is simply stunning, and our favourite. Corrachbeag has been a super wee home for the week, very comfortable and with everything you could possibly need. It has been very well kept since we last stayed in2012. Eating out: we love the fish and chips take-away from the Rhiconich Hotel. The Kylsku Hotel restaurant was fabulous, as is the Old School restaurant up the road. We are sad to leave but will return” C.M. 11.06.16

Ceannabeinne
“It was so lovely to come back to this wonderful cottage. We first came 17 years ago! We loved our holiday!” M.W.11.06.16

Craigmor
“Cottage excellent, thank you” A.C. 18.06.16

Ceannabeinne
“Another perfect week. Like so many others, we are already talking about when we can come back, A little piece of heaven!” S.R. 04.06.16

Cranstackie
“Great week in Cranstackie. Comfy and cosy cottage. Fantastic walks from the front door.” J.L. 29.05.16

Ceannabeinne
“After many visits to Ceannabeinne, someone beat us to it this time, but we are so glad that we came here. Corrachbeag is such a lovely cottage, warm, cosy, comfortable and clean. Great to sit outside and enjoy the views. It was nice to be able to walk to the Old School restaurant, and close enough to the Spice Route for take-away. We will definitely stay here again. Many thanks” P.T. 25.05.16

Ceannabeinne
“Whatever the weather throws at us, Ceannabeinne is still one of our top five places in the world!” P.J. 21.05.16

Ceannabeinne
“We just wanted to say what an amazing time we had last week at Ceannabeinne. Such a wonderfully peaceful place. We are already talking and planning when we can come back!” A.G.. 05.05.16

Corrachbeag
“Absolutely brilliant stay again. Thank you very much!” S.S. 07.05.16

Ceannabeinne
“Such a lovely house, such a wonderful view! Such nice Scottish people. We had a great week!” H.D. 30.04.16

Ceannabeinne
“Cottage is lovely and great to come back to after a long day!” R.L. 09.04.16

Ceannabeinne
“A relaxing week. We have enjoyed the amazing view from the kitchen table!” J.P. 05.03.16

Cranstackie
“An enjoyable stay in Cranstackie Cottage, always warm and very comfortable” C.M. 27.02.16

Ceannabeinne
“Many thanks for a very enjoyable and relaxing week. Its always good to be here whatever the weather. We always visit the Spice Route for a take-away and The old School House and never miss Cocoa Mountain!. Thanks for another wonderful stay” L.T.. 05.12.15

Ceannabeinne
“We had a fantastic week in Ceannabeinne, lucky to have great weather and waves right on our doorstep! I could happily look at this view for ever!” J.B. 31.10.15

Ceannabeinne
“Home now, but we still feel the benefits of Ceannabeinne. Those waves have lovely sounds, and get into your subconscious. Thank you for having the vision and energy to create Norsehaven, without which Sutherland would not be such a second home to us. That is where our inner compass settles when we think of a holiday now!” G.L. 28.10.15

Cranstackie
“Back again to one of our favourite places. Thanks Richard for your cosy cottage. Perfect base for exploring. Perfect holiday. We will be back soon!” L.H. 03.10.15

Craigmor
“Lovely cottage, fine and refreshing weather. Very relaxing. Thank you” I.W. 26.09.15

Corrachbeag
“What a lovely cosy, homely cottage. So well equipped comfortable and clean. Thank you Audrey, you do a great job for Richard. The Old School restaurant is fantastic, and we enjoyed several meals there. We visited Oldshoremore beach, which is not to be missed, and  Cocoa Mountain in Durness” D.F.  26.09.15

Craigmor
“A wonderful cottage in a magical place. Thank you.” G.L. 12.09.15

Corrachbeag
“Comfortable cottage. Self catering for smaller properties is finally improving!” C.F. 12.09.15

Corrachbeag
“We would like to thank you for the lovely holiday at Corrachbeag. We will hopefully book again as we love visiting this part of Scotland.” J.S. 05.09.15

Ceannabeinne
“What an amazing time we had at Ceannabeinne Cottage. I loved every second. Not only because the cottage was so comfortable, the chairs, the beds, simply everything, but what made it extra special was witnessing the aurora on three nights. Seriously, where credit is due, if all of your holiday cottages are of the same standard, which I am pretty sure they are, then hats off to you! We go to Scotland three times a year, and love trying different cottages. However, I feel we will be back to try Corrachbeag Cottage next year” E.N. 23.08.15

Corrachbeag
“Peaceful, relaxing holiday in the very comfortable Corrachbeag. Thanks a million.” B.B. 22.08.15

Cranstackie
“We have had a fantastic stay in this lovely cottage and we have really enjoyed the scenery and the fabulous beaches” E.T. 15.08.15

Cranstackie
“We enjoyed our week very much, the cottage had everything to meet our needs and the walk in the garden first thing in the morning and last thing at night was perfect. We both felt relaxed at the end of the week and wished we were staying for a second week!” L.K. 02.08.15

Corrachbeag
“We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in Corrachbeag Cottage, and enjoyed exploring the North West corner. We had a lovely day for our walk to Sandwood bay – stunning!  Also enjoyed playing the golf course at Durness and walks on the other beautiful beaches. Would love to return and will definitely recommend to friends.” J.L. 26.07.15

Ceannabeinne
“We have had a WONDERFUL week at Ceannabeinne. It’s a lovely cottage in an incredible location.” H.Y. 17.07.15

Corrachbeag
“Lovely cosy cottage” N.L.  12.07.15

Craigmor
“Cottage is an excellent base, close enough to the pub and shop, and balnaseil all within walking distance. See you again!” D.W. 11.07.15

Corrachbeag
“A most enjoyable holiday in this most comfortable cottage, in a lovely setting. Thank you for the peace and quiet in this wonderful part of the world. Hope to return” N.L.  11.07.15

Ceannabeinne
“Can I just say we had a wonderful week at the cottage. It was home from home. I didn’t want to leave, and our dog sat by the AGA about 24 hours a day! The view and the beach were just stunning and I felt so sad to be going home.” S.R. 07.07.15

Corrachbeag
“We had a very enjoyable week with the weather generally better than the forecasts were suggesting. The cottage was as lovely as ever.” J.B. 08.07.15

Cranstackie
“We had a really lovely week in your cottage. It was really comfortable and homely. We had such a lovely time and fell in love again with Durness and Balnakeil” J.R. 07.07.15

Cranstackie
“We have had a really lovely week. Was especially delighted by mountain views from our bedroom window. Cottage delightful and very comfortable” J.R. 27.06.15

Craigmor
“Another excellent holiday in Durness. Cottage excellent as always. See you next year” A.C. 27.06.15

Corrachbeag
“Our second stay in this lovely cottage” J.B.  20.06.15

Cranstackie
“Fabulous cottage. Best we have stayed in! We felt we must climb up the mountain called Cranstackie too!” M.D. 19.06.15

Cranstackie
“Another wonderful visit to Durness, beautiful cottage in a great location. This is our 4th visit to Durness, but this cottage has been the pick of the bunch” A.C. 13.06.15

Ceannabeinne
“Just returned from your beautiful cottage and wanted to drop you a quick note of thanks. Cannot recommend the place highly enough! Superbly appointed and the views were beautiful. I posted a picture of the 4a.m sunrise on Scotland From The Roadside (Facebook Group) and got nearly 200 likes! We loved the AGA. Such a good idea up here. Continual steady heat. Once again thank you. We cannot recommend the place highly enough.” H.J. 6.06.15

Corrachbeag
“Delightfully peaceful cottage, well equipped and warm. Irwin Mackay at the London Stores is very helpful and it is the best place locally to buy food” R.C.  06.06.15

Cranstackie
“We enjoyed our stay in your cottage. Good central position” V.M. 06.06.15

Corrachbeag
“Lovely cottage with great views, had a good week and a relaxing time” J.C.  22.05.15

Cranstackie
“Thank you for a comfortable week in your delightful cottage. The local scenery is magnificent.” V.F. 05.06.15

Cranstackie
“Had a lovely time in this beautiful area. Really enjoyed staying in this cottage, which was well equipped” L.S. 16.05.15

Craigmor
“A great stay in the cottage and the weather to match” H.W. 24.04.15

Corrachbeag
“We very much enjoyed our week here. This has been a super cottage to come back to, cosy and well equipped. Would love to return.” J.P.  11.04.15

Cranstackie
“I have fallen in love with this beautiful area. I will never forget your lovely cottage that made me feel at home!” M.R. 07.04.15

Corrachbeag
“A very cosy and clean cottage in a beautiful setting. Enjoyed coming back to such a warm cottage and playing scrabble in front of the log fire!. Booked because of a friends recommendation and will definitely recommend to others. Would love to return” S.G  28.02.15

Craigmor
“As always the cottage was welcoming and cosy. Especially appreciated after long walks.” F.C 21.02.15

Cranstackie
“Thanks Richard for a lovely few days in Cranstackie. A cosy, comfy, classy we cottage.” C.M. 07.11.14

Corrachbeag
“A fantastic week in this lovely cosy cottage. Thank you Richard” H.J.  25.10.14

Corrachbeag
“Great wee cottage, lovely views and loads of sheep. We are on honeymoon and its been wonderful!” C.A  03.10.14

Corrachbeag
“This cottage was well equipped and we enjoyed many happy hours outside the cottage enjoying the view. Thanks so much!” G.T.  20.09.14

Ceannabeinne
“Comfortably ensconced and the sun is shining. Congratulations on a beautiful refurbishment. Ceannabeinne looks great!” N.M. 06.09.14

Ceannabeinne
“A wonderful holiday in a fantastic cottage with breath taking views. Weather was great. Lots of sunshine and lovely beaches. It was the perfect holiday, and our second visit. We will be back again!” B.R. 06.09.14

Ceannabeinne
“A perfect relaxing holiday. The view is spectacular from the kitchen window. Cosy cottage, what more do you need! Everything was just perfect. Looking forward to a return visit. Thank you so much!” R.K. 30.08.14

Corrachbeag
“A very enjoyable week. The weather has been kind to us. A lovely setting – otters on Wednesday morning was a highlight. Amazing scenery, good walks, beautiful beaches and friendly folk. Cottage clean and comfortable and well equipped!” M.W. 30.08.14

Ceannabeinne
“We are having a cracking time and enjoying the comfort of your wonderful croft at the beginning and end of each day!” E.C. 24.08.14

Craigmor
“The cottage as wonderful as always. Thank you.” G.L. 23.08.14

Corrachbeag
“Glorious setting with fabulous beaches here and towards Durness. Thank you!” D.S.  23.08.14

Cranstackie
“Had a great week in the cottage.” H.F. 24.08.14

Corrachbeag
“We have had a wonderful week in this cosy cottage. We really enjoyed our stay here at Corrachbeag and would love to return…” K.S.  16.08.14

Ceannabeinne
“Another wonderful holiday in this super cottage. Saw whales and porpoises in the bay below, and a golden eagle on our walk to Sandwood Bay. Lovely meal at the Ben Loyal Hotel, Tongue. Can’t wait until we are back in November, and already counting down the days!” E.S. 26.07.14

Ceannabeinne
“We had another splendid time and our guests enjoyed their first visit to Ceannabeinne Cottage. perfect weather and lots of exploring!” M.F. 19.07.14

Corrachbeag
“We managed a heat wave along with a most comfortable cottage, very well equipped. The scenery was fantastic, highlights were Cape Wrath and Handa Bay. Daily visits from the sheep and we saw stags and….a golden eagle!” B.G.  19.07.14

Corrachbeag
“As before, we thoroughly enjoyed the comforts of Corrachbeag. We would certainly hope to have another visit….the bonus was the garden, the sheep and the birds to share the ever changing view!” R.C.  09.07.14

Ceannabeinne
“We had a very good week at the cottage which really does have the most spectacular location!” P.R. 07.07.14

Ceannabeinne
“A wonderful two weeks, mostly dry and sunny. It never got dark with amazing skies at 3am! Love the new bathroom and oak doors etc. Will be back in 2015 for our 19th visit to the cottage! Thanks Richard as ever!” C.L. 28.06.14

Corrachbeag
“A wonderful week in Kinlochbervie, very relaxing and enjoyed all this wee place has to offer. This has been our third year here in this little cottage and there will be many more to come. We both just love it here. The setting is just so beautiful and just what we both love!” S.K.  21.06.14

Corrachbeag
“Just a quick email to say how much we enjoyed our week at Corrachbeag. It is a lovely and very well equipped cottage in a fabulous location! We saw your cottage at Ceannabeinne and spent a lazy day on the beach there, and we were amazed that we only saw one other couple during the whole time we were there!” R.B.  21.06.14

Cranstackie
“Just a note to say how much we enjoyed our stay at Durness last week. We found Cranstackie ideal for our needs and most comfortable. Although the weather was rather mixed, we spent our days there exploring the magnificent scenery and landscapes. We also made it to Cape Wrath which was an amazing experience. Altogether, a very successful holiday. Many thanks.” S.A. 19.06.14

Corrachbeag
“The cottage is well equipped and superbly situated, and we liked My Mckay and his shop. A very good place to stay!” L.B.  14.06.14

Corrachbeag
“We had a grand week in Corrachbeag. The weather was good and the cottage had everything we required as it was very well equipped. All went well so thank you very much!” R.S.  11.06.14

Cranstackie
“Lovely spot to stay with all the comforts of home. Thanks to Mr Norman and Mrs Morrison for giving us a chance to stay in this lovely cottage.” P.A.. 14.06.14

Ceannabeinne
“Peace, perfect peace and mostly good weather! One week was never long enough here, and neither is two! Can recommend the ‘Spice Route’ for a take-away, excellent food. We love it here – thank you.” P.T. 07.06.14

Corrachbeag
“Thank you Richard for a lovely cottage – excellent facilities and the views from the garden quite stunning!” S.N.  07.06.14

Craigmor
“The cottage was excellent and the area amazing and the good weather played its part. Hopefully I will be back and I’ll certainly recommend Craigmor to anyone heading to Durness.”A.G. 29.05.14

Cranstackie
“We enjoyed our stay in Durness and in particular Cranstackie cottage. It was a perfect base, cosy and well equipped.” G.G. 31.05.14

Corrachbeag
“Enjoyable week in a very well equipped cottage. Everything required was on hand. Weather good. Tremendous beaches at Balnakeil, Sango and Oldshoremore. Great meal at the Craggan Hotel at Melness!” A.S.  31.05.14

Corrachbeag
“A relaxing week. All the beaches round here are stunning, but the best beach we have ever seen is Sandwood. Another highlight was our walk on Faraid Head and our close encounter with an otter! It ran across the dunes no more than 30 metres ahead of us, then down onto the beach below. We watched as he swam like an eel amongst the rocks, gracefully twisting and turning. How lucky we were!!” S.A.  24.05.14

Ceannabeinne
“Lovely relaxing and peaceful stay as ever!” L.T. 24.05.14

Corrachbeag
“Very enjoyable week. We and the dogs enjoyed the beaches. No otters spotted, but plenty of birds. Enjoyed the full moon shining up the loch. A great place to stay!” M.C. .  17.05.14

Craigmor
“We had a great time last week in Craigmor. We had fantastic weather every day and couldn’t of had a better time.”D.S. 12.05.14

Corrachbeag
“We enjoyed our stay at Corrachbeag. A beautiful location and a tastefully refurbished cottage” S.D.  10.05.14

Cranstackie
“Lovely cottage that felt like home from home. We enjoyed coming in each evening to the comfort of the fire. Would love to come back again. Cocoa Mountain was excellent. We are really going to miss it!.” L.S. 17.05.14

Ceannabeinne
“Perfectly peaceful relaxation!” H.G. 10.05.14

Craigmor
“Lovely and very comfortable cottage, and the perfect place from which to explore this spectacularly beautiful part of Scotland. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.” M.C. 07.05.14

Corrachbeag
“Just a quick email to say how much we enjoyed our stay at Corrachbeag. It is a wonderful cottage in a fantastic location and we felt really at home. We were blessed with wonderful weather and the wildlife we saw from the garden was great. Apart from otters, deer and birdlife, we also had a flypast by a sea eagle…wonderful!” R.M.  03.05.14

Ceannabeinne
“Gloroius weather for the Easter weekend. Aurora Borealis and shooting stars too!” E.L 26.04.14

Craigmor
“When we arrived and opened the door, the house was spotless and lovely and warm. Balnakeil Beach worked its charms on us again!.” S.L. 24.05.14

Ceannabeinne
“Our fourth stay at Ceannabeinne and, as usual, we are reluctant to leave. Can never get tired of the view from the kitchen window. Many thanks Richard” B.S. 19.04.14

Corrachbeag
“Wonderful landscape in all weathers. Lovely cosy cottage. Many eagles seen on our travels around the coast. Otter seen at low tide here at the cottage, also a heron and bats at dusk. Would certainly return to this cottage. Many thanks!” L.T.  19.04.14

Ceannabeinne
“Great location for a peaceful holiday with superb beaches around here. Smoo Cave Hotel great for food. Cottage has a ‘cracking’ new bathroom and double bedroom and a warm cosy kitchen with great views to admire over breakfast!” M.L  15.03.14

Ceannabeinne
“First time this far North. What beautiful scenery, moreover, what an amazing view from this lovely cottage. Thank you for a lovely week!.” R.S. 08.03.14

Ceannabeinne
“5th visit! Appreciate the new bathroom and Wi-Fi.” S.M. 01.03.14

Ceannabeinne
“Our fourth stay in this lovely cottage and, as ever, a real ‘home from home’. The new bathroom is a lovely addition and great to now have internet access.” R.P. 22.2.14

Cranstackie
“Lovely cottage, warm and cosy.” B.P. 22.03.14

Craigmor
“Arrived to a lovely warm cottage..Thanks Margie! great to be here again, our third home!!  F.C. 01.03.14

Craigmor
“Arrived to a beautifully warm cottage with all the facilities that we need. We have had a lovely week The cottage is well equipped and the heaters worked well, especially on the cold days that we had! Beds comfy and the shower powerful and hot!” R.R. 22.02.14.

Corrachbeag
“Its been a lovely relaxing week; the cottage has been a haven to retreat to after exhilarating windblown beach walks” D.A 21.12.13

Ceannabeinne
” A lovely welcoming cottage after our long journey. The Christmas decorations were a nice touch!. Thanks for a relaxing and enjoyable week in such beautiful surroundings. We would love to return here.” M.M. 21.12.13

Ceannabeinne
“Interesting to see how all the ‘first timers’ in the visitor’s book say ‘we’ll be back’. Our first entry (26th August 1995) says ‘We’ve never been anywhere perfect before’. Nothing changes!. P.B 9.11.13

Craigmor
“We have had a great week at Craigmor Cottage, a very cosy and well equipped place with a fantastic atmosphere, and many thanks to Margie for the fire waiting for us on arrival. We will be recommending Norsehaven Cottages to our friends. Thank you Richard!” K.B. 31.10.13.

Corrachbeag
“We have had a very good week in this homely, cosy, and very well equipped cottage. Super walks, fabulous beaches and stunning, rugged scenery. Thanks Richard” R.G.02.11.13

Corrachbeag
“Always enjoy visiting Kinlochbervie. After the hustle and bustle of city life, its nice to wake up in the morning to silence! Cottage perfect, perfect location, what more can you ask for! J.K 25.10.13

Corrachbeag
“Great location and very well equipped cottage. Would love to return one day” N.M.19.10.13

Ceannabeinne
“Entirely beautiful place. Thanks” L.M. 28.09.13

Corrachbeag
” A fantastic cottage – we’ve really enjoyed our week here…spent many happy hours with a mug of tea standing by the big rock in the front garden enjoying the view, sunsets, clear sky and the local heron! A marvellous place.” K.B. 28.09.13

Ceannabeinne
Wow. Is there a better view from a kitchen window anywhere? What a delight! Cottage has everything you can possibly need and is so cozy to come home to after a day out in this magical place. Saw otter prints on the beach and red deer on the hills, and all around us mesmerizing natural beauty. This place will draw us back for sure!” T.D 21.09.13

Corrachbeag
“Would just like to concur with previous comments regarding this very comfortable house and its great situation etc.” A.C. 21.09.13

Ceannabeinne
“Our first stay in this cottage but certainly not our last! We will be back as this place id definitely good for the soul. Don’t think we’ll be able to stay away from our beach below for very long! K.C. 14.09.13

Corrachbeag
“We enormously enjoyed our time at Corrachbeag. The house is not only in a great situation, you have done it up so well and provided everything anyone could hope for – including energy efficiency! Irwin Mackay and the London Stores are an added bonus too.! We would very much hope to have a return visit sometime next year”. R.C. 14.09.13

Corrachbeag
“The cottage was like a warm blanket and so quick to settle in and make like home for a week. Lots of warm wishes!” 07.09.13

Cranstackie
” Super cottage, comfortable and well equipped for our stay.” J.P. 31.08.13

Craigmor
” The cottage is well cared for and beautifully prepared for us…a credit to Margie the housekeeper. Thanks.” G.L. 24.08.13

Corrachbeag
” Thanks Richard for a wonderful time”. H.Y.24.08.13

Corrachbeag
” Wow what a stunning location! So pleased that we chose this cottage. It’s been a great fortnight of eating, drinking and fishing. The area is outstanding. First day we saw an otter family just down from the front door.” A.W. 17.08.13

Cranstackie
” Another fab stay at Cranstackie…roll on next year!” A.Y. 10.08.13

Craigmor
“Wonderfully relaxed week and the cottage made the perfect base. We are already planning to return next year.” S.L. 3.08.13

Corrachbeag
” A lovely cottage to call home during our stay in the Highlands. The loch below has provided us with an ever changing scene of weather and wildlife. Balnakeil Craft village is well worth a visit, especially for the hot chocolate at Cocoa Mountain, and freshly baked bread from the bakery. Lots of wonderful coves and beaches to explore. Thank you Richard for a lovely holiday.” P.H 03.08.13

Cranstackie
” Enjoyed our stay in this cottage. Lovely beaches and good weather made it a perfect stay.” M.J. 27.07 13

Corrachbeag
“A wonderful week in this spectacular area. Many thanks for the lovely cottage.” T.S. 13.07.13

Cranstackie
” Many thanks for a lovely well equipped cottage which had everything we needed for our stay. This was our second time in Cranstackie and we had fabulous weather. The cottage is a delight and I am recommending Norsehaven to friends”. P.C. 13.07.13

Corrachbeag
“The cottage was always warm to come back to. We saw otter, buzzard, seal and deer, all from the cottage garden!” H.M. 06.7.13

Cranstackie
” Second visit to Cranstackie…warm, clean and comfortable, as before.” J.M. 6.07.13

Craigmor
” Cottage comfortable and very well equipped. We hope to be back next year.” D.M. 6.07.13

Cranstackie
” Superb cottage. 2nd visit in 3 years. Scenery fantastic and must be one of the most rugged and beautiful places in Britain. fantastic coastal and beach walks.” G.L. 29.06.13

Craigmor
” Cottage excellent as always!” A.C. 15.06.13

Cranstackie
“A very enjoyable week in Cranstackie…all very welcoming.” C.D 22.06.13

Corrachbeag
” A very comfortable and well equipped cottage. The weather has been excellent. Oldshoremore beach was great for wearing the dog out and Faraid head was the best walk.” S.B.01.06.13

Corrachbeag
“We had a very enjoyable week’s holiday at Corrachbeag.” S.B 24.05.13

Corrachbeag
” The cottage is very cosy and functional…there is nothing more heart warming than a restful evening toasting in the warmth of the wood burner. West Sutherland’s beauty is wonderful. We’ll be back!” S.S. 19.05.13

Corrachbeag
“Loved the cottage and the location. have had a full range of weather but the cottage is always great to come back to…we’ll miss the cottage!” B.M.10.05.13

Craigmor
Lovely cottage and a lovely part of the world.” D.J. 30.03.13

Cranstackie
“Our 7th visit to the area and our 5th stay in this cottage – its almost becomming a second home! We love the cottage – cosy and warm to come back to after a day’s walking. The area is really beautiful and so peaceful and quiet. We will be back!.” A.B. 20.03.13

Cranstackie
“Thank you Richard for the use of your cottage and to spend my birthday here was the best present I could wish for once again.” A.B 16.02.13

Craigmor
“What a fantastic holiday! The cottage is perfect and we don’t want to leave. I have never felt so relaxed. The cottage is so well equipped…it has everything. We will definitely be returning.” a.B. 16.02.13

Ceannabeinne
“Happy New Year! We’ve had a lovely week on our first visit to Durness. The views and beaches are breathtaking. It doesn’t get any better than getting cozy in front of the log fire. Can’t wait to come back”
S.M 29.12.12

Corrachbeag
” Lovely cosy cottage with great views. If you have never been up this way before, Durness and Ceannabeinne beach and surrounding area is a must”. M.B 29.12.12

Ceannabeinne
“The cottage was the best Chrissy present ever!”. J.E. 22.12. 12

Ceannabeinne
” Another wonderful week in our favourite place in the country! First visit in winter but really enjoyed the peace and quiet and changing scenery. Its hard to draw ourselves away from the kitchen table – what a view!. No wonder this cottage is booked all year…its fantastic. Thank you. P.T. 01.12.12

Corrachbeag
” Fantastic all round. Everyone friendly and great beaches”.  D.M 27.10.12

Corrachbeag
” A lovely week in a very cosy and comfortable cottage. Stunning views and beautiful beaches. Thank you”. M.G. 13.10.12

Ceannabeinne
“Just love it here – cottage so cozy…can’t wait for another visit!” J.D. 06.10.12

Corrachbeag
” Fantastic stay, scenery splendid, cottage is extremely homeley and we have had the most relaxing holiday. sandwood bay is a must see for anyone in this area. We will be back”. R.N. 28.09.12

Ceannabeinne
” Feels like home, we’ll be back again…durness and Ceannabeinne really are ‘chicken soup to our souls’. and it makes our hearts sing. We are going to miss it and the friendly locals that have made us feel so welcome”. N.C 22.09.12

Ceannabeinne
” What a magical place”. K.R. 08.09.12

Craigmor
“We greatly enjoyed our stay at Craigmor”. S.B 08.09.12

Corrachbeag
” We have had a wonderful time. The cottage is perfect and the stting it is in is beautiful. It has been a privilege to live in the cottage for our weeks holiday. We will be sad to leave but we will definately be back, it was more than we expected. Thank you so much for our stay”. J.K. 01.09.12

Ceannabeinne
“We have just returned from a week at Ceannabeinne, magical and rejuvinating, thank you” G.L. 18.8.12

Corrachbeag
” We have had a fantastic week. The cottage is very comfortable and the view is ever changing. We will be back.” F.N 18 08.12

Craigmor
“Love the cottage…the new TV is lovely!” A.R 04.08.12

Craigmor
” Loved the area and the oh so friendly people. Accommodation first class” L.D. 04.08.12

Craigmor
” All had a wonderful time, people are so friendly, beaches are breathtaking. Would we come back…you bet!! Beautiful cottage, cosy and snug, clean and fresh A.H. 28.07.12

Cranstackie
“We had a great time and the cottage is so convenient for the village and the golf. The kids loved it!” D.S 21.7.12

Ceannabeinne
” Looking out of the window with the sun on the turquoise sea…can’t believe how stunning it is. Wouldn’t want to be anywhere else”. L.B. 26.07.12

Craigmor
“Spacious cottage with comfy couches” J.E. 21.07.12

Craigmor
“Cottage excellent as usual” 23.06.12

Corrachbeag
” Everything superb. Very comfortable and cosy. Hope to be back soon!.” E.T 23.6.12

Craigmor
” Excellent accommodation, look forward to visiting again” G.D. 23.06.12

Corrachbeag
” This is our first visit to this beautiful place. Must be one of the most beautiful locations in Scotland. We have stayed in ceannabeinne twice before and its hard to make a choice between the two cottages. Hope to be back soon” H.F. 23.06.12

Ceannabeinne
” Thanks for the cottage. It had everything we could need with sublime views”. J.R. 23.06.12

Corrachbeag
“Just wanted to say that we really enjoyed our week at Corrachbeag in May. What a lovely cottage and stunning views!!”
A.H. 9.6.12

Craigmor
Lovely cottage – like the Tardis!. All the local people are very warm and welcoming” J.H 23.06.12

Corrachbeag
“We really enjoyed our week at Corrachbeag. The cottage is in a wonderful setting , with views to the mountains and the sea. We spent many happy hours watching the wildlife from the window and the garden.
Thank you for the thought you’ve put into Corrachbeag. We appreciated the warmth and comfort of the cottage. I was pleased with the well equipped kitchen and good quality utensils.”
C and T 5.6.12

Corrachbeag
“We had a very pleasent stay in Corrachbeag last week. The cottage was lovely and beautifully decorated and kitted out. We didn’t actually use the wood burner (we have one at home) but it was nice to know it was there. The cottage was very warm – in fact, we switched off the heating part way through the week.
We didn’t make much use of the garden although, again, it was nice to know it was there!
We very much appreciated the broadband and, indeed, the telephone which we were able to use for incoming calls. The local shop was very handy and we also shopped at the Spar shops in Kinlochbervie and Durness. The cottage was very well equipped and we really had no complaints at all – we had a very pleasent stay in a lovely cottage in a beautiful part of the world.
Oh, and you might want to warn people about Cocoa Mountain – I fear I’m addicted!” J.S. 23.5.12

Ceannabeinne
” Thanks Richard for a little bit of heaven”. N.C 02.06.12

Corrachbeag
” Cottage is perfect – well equipped and cozy, great job with the renovations Richard! Very comfortable and lovely decor. Highlight of the week was a magical day at Sanwood bay. All in all, a fabulous week”. C.M 26.05.12

Corrachbeag
“Great place to stay for the Cape Wrath Challenge. The bay below the cottage is good for snorkelling and the cottage itself is very warm and cozy”. M.S. 19.05.12

Corrachbeag
“The cottage is comfortable and cosy and the setting is beautiful. Thanks Richard”. C.P. 05.05.12

Corrachbeag
” We had such a nice week, stunning location, very cosy and we hope to return in the future” A.H. 2.5.12

Corrachbeag
” A delightful cottage in a delightful setting, with wonderful views. The cottage has everything required and is warm and comfortable. Thanks for a wonderful week. We loved the cottage and would be very happy to stay again in the future.”  B.S. 28.4.12

Craigmor
” Lovely cottage, warm and cosy” J.S 21.04.12

Corrachbeag
” Privileged to be the first guests in this lovely little cottage. beautiful peaceful setting watching the water, the wildlife and weather!.We had a wonderful time in a part of the country that never ceases to surprise and delight the senses. Thank you Richard”. L.H. 08.04 12

Ceannabeinne
” Another week in our favourite place” L.R. 17.03.12

Craigmor
“Lovely fire waiting on arrival, cosy house and terrific surroundings” J.P 25.02.12

Ceannabeinne
” we have seen a lot of cottages over the years, but this place tops the lot!”. M.D. 28.01.12

Ceannabeinne
” This must be one of the best views in the world – we feel so privileged to have called this place home for a week. Talk about a room with a view!!” E.K. 12.11.11

Ceannabeinne
“At home now, but just wanted to say that we had a great week at Ceannabeinne.  Glad you will keep the AGA, it is really good for cooking, I wish I had one at home. My boys really liked their week near the beach” C.T. 9.07.11

Craigmor
“We had a great holiday and enjoyed our stay in Craigmor. Durness and the surrounding area really is superb. The weather was surprisingly good, even though it was bad in the rest of Scotland, (as the locals told us, Durness is not like the rest of Scotland”.  F.M.  12.06.11

Ceannabeinne
“Just to say ‘thank you’ for a lovely week in Ceannabeinne – we really enjoyed it with the snowy, wintry landscapes and the ever changing view of the sea towards the cliffs. We always enjoy cooking on and in the Aga – it really makes the kitchen cosy and warm, please don’t change it.”  L and M. T. 16.01.11

Ceannabeinne
“Just a quick note to say how much we enjoyed staying at the cottage, hopefully will be able to go back next year.” D.S. 09.11.10

Ceannabeinne
“We had a lovely holiday – weather fantastic and house perfect. I had mentioned to you that we have had several holidays in Durness but haven’t quite managed to find the correct accommodation. Ceannabeinne was great – well equipped kitchen, comfortable and spacious. The boys loved sleeping in the sitting room!Ceannabeinne was, by far, the best house we have ever rented in the area – really pleased we have found you. Am sure we will be booking with you again. Many thanks.” J.W. 16.10.10

Cranstackie
“We very much enjoyed our stay at Cranstackie for the two weeks in September.” A.S. 15.10.10

Ceannabeinne
“Again, thanks for providing such a beautifully located and well fitted out cottage!” J.L. 05.08.10

Ceannabeinne
“Ceannabeinne was all and more than we had hoped it would be, the perfect retreat for our honeymoon,as I’m sure is a comment you have heard from many folk. So thank you, and we would very much like to stay again in the future!” A.S. 09.07.10

Cranstackie
“We had a lovely holiday in Durness and the cottage was just right”  J.S. 17.06.10

Ceannabeinne
“Had a fantastic week and the cottage is absolutely superb. My wife and I have been to quite a few self catering locations around the UK and Ceannabeinne is by far and away the finest we have visited. You should be proud of it! ” C.M. 22.05.10

Craigmor
“Craigmor cottage is the best self catering place we have ever stayed in. Home from home, large enough to accommodate the grandchildren accompanying us, and everything well thought out to ensure the comfort of guests, and a simply delightful place to stay. The washing machine was well used this visit, with 4 children under 5! We also had fantastic weather so we enjoyed the garden as well as beaches and walking. The local shop is very well stocked and very helpful – I meant to ask, where do they get that constant supply of yummy fresh baked bread!! ” J.P. 2.07.10

Ceannabeinne
“We thoroughly enjoyed our week. A very small number of places never change except for the better (e.g. the new super multi-fuel stove!) and Ceannabeinne is one of them!” P.J. 24.04.10

Ceannabeinne
“Ceannabeinne was, as ever, fantastic and we had a great week!! Can’t think of a better way to start a New Year..” S.R. 10.01.10

Cranstackie
“We much appreciated the quiet central setting, with so many walks available from the village without needing to use the car.” M.M. 15.12.09

Ceannabeinne
“Really enjoyed our week, aga and open fire a luxury we wish we had at home, will recommend cottage to anyone we hear looking for a break.” S.A. 15.08.09

Craigmor
“We had a good week in the cottage which we thought was very well equipped, clean and tidy.  Durness is lovely and it was a bonus to be there for the Games! ” A.T 8.08.09

Cranstackie
” I just wanted to let you know we had an excellent stay in your cottage.  The weather was amazing all week, and we had a wonderful holiday.” H.A 07.07.09

Ceannabeinne
” We really enjoyed our stay last week. It’s even nicer second time around.”  J.O 19.06.09

Ceannabeinne
” We had such a great time in March at Ceannabeinne that we would like to book a winter week.” S.M 18.06.09

Ceannabeinne
“We had a really great time in Ceannabeinne. It is a wonderful cottage and we are very sad to be back home.” S.W 13.05.09

Craigmor
” Everyone enjoyed the week and Craigmor is so well equipped you could ask for nothing more. The area is spectacular to say the least. Hope to visit again next year.” M.N. 16.03.09

Ceannabeinne
“I had a great time at the cottage last week. It is such a fantastic location and such a comfortable place. I will certainly recommend it to friends interested in an out of the way holiday.”  M.W. 12.03.09

Cranstackie
“I’m really excited at the thought of going back to Durness, I’ve been there 6 or 7 times now, and it’s the most beautiful place in the UK!” A.H. 28.01.09Craigmor”My family love staying in your cottages as we have never been disappointed”   H.O. 5.12.08

Ceannabeinne
“I would like to say that we had the most lovely time in your fabulous cottage. The location was just amazing.It was so lovely to read the comments from your previous guests. We have been spreading the word and sharing the photographs of our trips.” C.C 2.12.08

Craigmor
“Just to let you know we had an excellent week at the cottage which was both comfortable and warm. Would Cranstackie be available for the week of …… in October 2009. We have provisionally booked that week with Rispond Estate and would like to stay at Cranstackie again if possible” R.M . 22.08.08

Craigmor
“Just a quick note to let you know we had a fabulous time staying at Craigmor the week before last.  It’s a lovely cosy cottage and when we head back up to the North West in the future (as we shall surely do!) I’ll definitely check the availability of your cottages.” B.C 04.10.08

Ceannabeinne
“We had a wonderful holiday. Ceannabeinne sits in such a wonderful spot and we are very happy to spend our days around the cottage and exploring the beaches. We very much hope to return.”  CT. 22. 5.08

Craigmor
“Just a quick thank-you for enabling us to rent your wonderful cottage at Durness last week…You were recommended to us by my very good friend whom I reported back to earlier today.  I have only to mention the word ‘Durness’ to him and he becomes quite ecstatic.  I now understand why.”  I.D. 22.07.07

Craigmor
“Thanks – the cottage was great and the location was fantastic (great beaches).”  E.H.13.8.07

Cranstackie
“We all enjoyed our stay very much. The cottage is lovely and comfortable and well equipped. I absolutely adore Durness and round about.  We drove over to Tongue one day and the wow factor just increased out of all proportion when we viewed the Kyle of Tongue.  It was a bit wet, except for one day of beautiful sunshine, but we didn’t mind.” S.J. 25.9.07

Ceannabeinne
“It’s that time of year when we start dreaming about the far North West again! I know Ceannabeinne gets booked up quickly and we may have missed our chance, but do you have any availability for April, May or June next year? Can’t go too long without our fix!” C.P. 21.10.07

Ceannabeinne
“Hi Richard – Nice to hear from you too! Found it hard to resist staying in Durness again!”  Z.W. 10.5.08

Craigmor and Cranstackie
“The boys had a really wonderful time and the cottages were perfect. The whole week was a  tremendous success – caught 3 salmon and the boys played golf. I very much hope we will be back sometime in the future. Thank you so much for the excellent cottages. I will certainly contact you again if we do go up to Sutherland again.”. S.C. 28.10.07

Craigmor
“We stayed in your lovely house a few years ago, which prompted our own move to the wilds of  Sutherland – though we have settled on the East coast, near Helmsdale, and we wondered oif your big house was still available for the new year week. If not, could you recommend anyone nearby with a rental house of equivalent size? We hope to stay with you again though…” I.M. 3.11.07

Ceannabeinne
” That has got to be the best week ever at Ceannabeinne, bright blue sky, sunshine and all those beaches to ourselves!!. and the people of Durness are so friendly” P&D 23.12.07

Cranstackie
“Just a quick note to say we had a lovely stay at Cranstackie cottage and hope to be back again soon… Thanks for having the stove on when we arrived..it was a very wild and snowy journey up and a cosy cottage was very much appreciated.” J.B. 7.3.08

Ceannabeinne
“Just arrived back at home from our holiday in Scotland. I just wanted to let you know that we’ve enjoyed ourstay and Ceannabeine is a really fantastic Cottage”. A.M. 10.3.08

Ceannabeinne
“The holiday at the cottage was superb, the surrounding area, that wonderful view and the weather all made it ideal, the cottage is great. We do hope to visit Ceannabeinne in the not to distant future, just when, we are not sure of but it is top of our holiday list.” D.S. 23.7.08

Craigmor
” It has been a great week and a great house.  Thanks so much.  Ben Loyal, Ben Leoid, Ben Hope and for some Foinaven, and of course Balnakeil. Magic. I’m sure we will be back.” I.P. 28.7.08